Stephen Sizer & Ben White to speak alongside wannabe suicide bomber Azzam Tamimi

From the Jewish Chronicle:

Pro-suicide bombs: Azzam Tamimi.

Dr Tamimi told BBC’s Hard Talk: “Sacrificing myself for Palestine is a noble cause … I would do it if I had the opportunity.”

[…]

On Sunday Dr Tamimi is due to take part in Glasgow Palestine Society’s Gaza Memorial Day, together with LibDem MP John Hume. Next month he is speaking at the Federation of Student Islamic Societies’ conference, alongside the deputy secretary general of the Muslim Council of Britain, Daoud Abdullah, Ben White and Stephen Sizer.

15 Comments

Filed under anti-fascism

15 responses to “Stephen Sizer & Ben White to speak alongside wannabe suicide bomber Azzam Tamimi

  1. Thanks, again you have unveiled Stephen Sizer’s real affinity. For all his claims about desiring peace and security for Israel, he joins hands with its virulent enemies. Incidentally, his knowledge of Arabic is paper thin. In his recent piece on the Malaysian use on “Allah”, he thinks Arab Christians call Jesus “‘Isa”, the Quranic name!

  2. I’ve gotta say that your encounter with Stephen Sizer had me in stitches. I’m not sure whether I favour Sizer’s approach of getting the police involved (but if you were being libelous then he has every right to do so) but slimeballs like you who call everyone who disagrees with the racist, oppressive, colonialist state of ‘Israel’ an ‘antisemite’ don’t deserve even the slightest bit of sympathy from me.

    As I commented on Harry’s Place:

    Who is Reverend Sizer reporting to, and why does Reverend Sizer genuinely feel he has the power to close down debate by threatening police action? Why call the cops rather than answer his critics?

    Political and theological disagreements should never be accompanied with threats of litigation or police action, but instead with logic and open debate.

    Is that the ‘logic and open debate’ in which you and your fellow supporters of Zionist racism, oppression and war crimes call everyone who opposes that madness ‘antisemites’?

    Keep looking for ‘Islamists’ under your bed…

  3. old Labour

    Just had a look at your nasty little site Gert – talk about pots and kettles! Labelling those who support the right of Israel to exist within secure borders ‘racists’ and ‘war criminals’ would be laughably ludicrous, were it not for the fact that the anti-semitism you seem desperate to ignore is on the rise throughout the world, and evident in increasing attacks on Jews.

    I don’t know what definition you give to anti-semitism, but most agree that holocaust denial and Protocols-of-Zion conspiracy theories rank high among its manifestations. It is therefore a shame then to discover you linking to sites that engage in such activity.

  4. Gert, wouldn’t you like to protect your own freedom of speech, even if you despise everything Seismic says? It seems very alarming to me that the police would show up at someone’s house because of something he wrote on a blog about him.

    Seismic, please let us know if you’re subject to any further threats.

  5. Mar Vista Mustang

    Re:the police visit, I wonder if the reverend uses his Church of England computer when he recommends unabashed antisemites like Michael Hoffman.

  6. I don’t know what definition you give to anti-semitism, but most agree that holocaust denial and Protocols-of-Zion conspiracy theories rank high among its manifestations. It is therefore a shame then to discover you linking to sites that engage in such activity.

    See, Schmucky, it’s that kind of remark that gets you into trouble: where are the sites that I’m linking to that engage in such activity?

    This is in itself libelous and you should count yourself lucky we don’t know each other personally or I’d file a complaint too.

    As regards the ‘right of Israel to exist within secure borders’, perhaps that goal could be achieved when it finally decides to abide by International Law and comply to UN Res. 242? Not that you care one iota about that…

  7. PS Did the EDL demo go alright for you?

    • But, Dad, I saw the flags that priest showed you. I think you said he was from Wales. It had a machine gun on it, and you said it didn’t matter what Jews were killed, as long as it happened for Easter.

      Why did Mum have to go? You make me sick.

  8. modernityblog

    Isn’t that the point?

    “anti-Zionists” trying to close down discussion with threats and bluster, typical.

  9. Dad came home last night saying how much he admired Mr Tamini, and wished he had the courage to say he would be prepared to kill himself so Je… Israelis could do.

    He was crying, and said he felt ashamed of himself. But not as much as I felt ashamed of him.

    One of his friends was there. I think he was called Mark Collett. A lot of Dad’s friends have been looking at me funny the last few years, but Mr Collett really gives me the creeps.

    I want Mum.

  10. While I’m not gonna spend time on ‘Gert’s daughter’ general nonsense (this blogger make the American Conservative blogospere look like an oasis of sophistication) I do need to dispel this imbecile’s assertion that I support Vlaams Belang. Somehow he’s either divined or read somewhere that I’m of Flemish descent, which is true (cue chorus of derision, no doubt) but doesn’t bother me in the slightest: I’m a committed anti-Nationalist and what Vlaams Belang and their predecessor Vlaams Blok stand for is wholly antithetical to what I stand for. For a good idea of what I think of Vlaams Belang and cohorts I suggest at least scanning this link:

    http://developing-your-web-presence.blogspot.com/search?q=vlaams+belang

    Again, ‘Gert’s daughter’ can hide behind the comfort of ‘her’ anonymity to spout untruths that many would consider slanderous or libellous.

Leave a Reply

