Stephen Sizer claims to advise the police on religious extremism

Read this excellent piece at Engage from a few months ago by James Mendelsohn.

Now look at the comment Stephen Sizer leaves below:

Last Friday, in fact, for the fourth time in recent months, I had a meeting with CID officers and they confirmed that they regard these attacks against me as harassment. They also confirmed that in their detailed investigation I have committed no criminal offence. Indeed they asked me to help advise them in similar cases, as have officers from the Metropolitan police monitoring religious groups promoting religious extremism.

15 Comments

Filed under censorship

15 responses to “Stephen Sizer claims to advise the police on religious extremism

  1. Well let’s face it, Sizer and the police are gonna be bloomin’ busy now. They’re gonna have to investigate the whole blog world.

    The irony of course is that most view him as a religious extremist, the plank and the speck come to mind….

  2. This is a monstrous outrage! Size-Ugh was scheduled to appeared alongside Azzam “I Would Blow Myself Up in Israel If Only They Gave Me a Visa” Tamini, a man whom I admire greatly.

    As my friend, Wibby Wallywellies said of another friend, you lumpen scum are not fit to lick their polished boots, or the cuffs of their brown shirt. You are not even fit to lick their gleaming helmets.

    That kind and gentle Christian, Anthony McRoy especially understands the molten serenity that will engulf all when the last Jewmonster rattles his finalt breath. He understands the urges that course through me and the extansible joy, unbound in it’s droniquity, that shudders my body mass when I confront the ultimate solution.

    The hunt is due to start in Renfrewshire, and as it’s leaders we will ascend to the plateau of divinity, were we will roil in ecstasy and blood.

    ~alec

  3. P Nachman

    Hey! I’ve got a a message for Sizer and all his acolytes – I agree 100% with Seismic Shock! Why don’t you call the police here in Virginia and ask them to come talk to me. I dare you. I double dare you! I DOUBLE DOG DARE YOU!!!

    You are a disgrace to your people and your faith. You willingly throw other people under the bus in a futile attempt to save yourself. You are a LIAR and a pathetic excuse for a human being – what a waste of skin!

    COME AND GET ME!

  4. Glasspole

    Let me say at the outset here that I do not believe that Dr Sizer hates Jewish people. He is not an antisemite.
    However some of the things in some of the writings of Dr Sizer, Rev Hewitt, Dr Burge and others are used by antisemites like Iran’s Armoured-Dinner-Jacket to support their hatred of Israel and Jewish people. Some of the words in Hewitt’s vile re-writing of xmas songs could be seen as not only anti-Zionist but antisemitic. It is known that some racist groups quote Dr Sizer and co at length, in a positive way.
    This SHOULD be of concern to Dr Sizer and so on.
    I am antiantisemitic; I have no time for antisemites, as I am Jewish.
    I have no time for anti-Zionists if they concentrate their efforts ONLY on Israel, as is the case with Christian Aid, War on Want, Unite and some others.
    If being against anti-Zionists means that I should be investigated, then so be it.
    Incidentally, Her Majesty’s Constabularies would have difficulty in examing my hard-drive, as it was destroyed by a virus recently. . . . . . . was it planted by someone who knows that I know Seismic personally? Just because I’m paranoid, doesn’t mean they aren’t trying to get me. . . .

  5. will Sizer become Met chaplain? when somebody like Peter Mullen is chaplain to the london stock exchange, this could also happen ;-(

  6. @ Glasspole.

    Paranoia or heightened awareness.

    I am surprised by your comments though.

  7. modernityblog

    Whatever Rev. Sizer is, he should at the very least distance himself from ex-NF leader, Martin Webster.

    Also, it would be a good idea if he wasn’t on first name terms with the well known anti-Jewish racist, Israel Shamir.

    http://www.searchlightmagazine.com/index.php?link=template&story=6

  8. Glasspole

    Why surprised, Stuart?

  9. Well I suppose I have read so much regarding this man recently, the words he uses, the folks he associates with, background history, political and theological leanings, that sort of thing, that the overall impression I get is somewhat different to yours.

    If I were writing and speaking upon a subject and ‘extremists’ could piggy back upon those statements to use to their advantage, then this would be an indication to me that I am myself, somehwat extremist and at the very least would want to very firmly and publicly disassociate myslef from those extremists and would change my rhetoric, unless of course I had some sympathy with them. Therein is some of the problem, with this man.

  10. >> He is not an antisemite.

    By definition, he is.

  11. Well, I am not Jewish, but I am a Chistian and also an Anglican, and really Stephen Sizer should be ashamed of himself and his actions. If he wishes to adhere supersessionism, then that is his choice, and he is welcomed to publish his views.

    However, he should allow others the same freedom of speech, and not run crying like a big girl’s blouse to the police shouting religious hatred.

    I hope his bishop has the guts to haul him over the coals and slow roasted him for being such an ass.

  12. If the Bishop of Guildford doesn’t act, I’d be happy to discuss matters with this priest.

  13. I know many may not appreciate my use of NT Scripture here, but I feel that this is highly relevant:-

    If any of you has a dispute with another, dare he take it before the ungodly for judgment instead of before the saints? Do you not know that the saints will judge the world? And if you are to judge the world, are you not competent to judge trivial cases? Do you not know that we will judge angels? How much more the things of this life! Therefore, if you have disputes about such matters, appoint as judges even men of little account in the church! I say this to shame you. Is it possible that there is nobody among you wise enough to judge a dispute between believers? But instead, one brother goes to law against another—and this in front of unbelievers!

    The very fact that you have lawsuits among you means you have been completely defeated already. Why not rather be wronged? Why not rather be cheated? Instead, you yourselves cheat and do wrong, and you do this to your brothers.

    Sizer has broken a cradinal rule within the context of the New Testament, not withstanding the assault upon free speech.

  14. Glasspole

    The words he uses are ill-judged; some of the people with whom he associates are very unpleasant. His books are quoted and recommended by overt antisemites. However I believe that he doesn’t have an irrational hatred of Jewish people. I don’t know much about this McRoy chap. However a quick search has shown some quite unsavoury things about him. This is not surprising as the college where he is on Faculty is extremely replacement in its position.
    Unsavoury? Yes. Anti-Zionist? Yes. Antisemitic? Certainly Dr Sizer isn’t, though his views regarding Medinat Yisrael are shared and applauded by many who are antisemitic.
    “Zion’s Christian Soldiers” does almost cross into antisemitism, though he (like Chapman) is careful in his choice of words not to let it do so. I take the view that, as with any and every form of “Replacement / Fulfillment / Succession” type of teaching, its origins are found in the antisemitism of the likes of Justin Martyr, Irenaeus, Chrysostom, Luther, Calvin and Wallis. Informed by a sad history of Christian antisemitism? Yes. That doesn’t make the Rev Dr Sizer a racist; just one who believes that The Almighty has changed His mind regarding Jewish people.

    • SilverTrees

      “However I believe that he doesn’t have an irrational hatred of Jewish people..”

      Meaning what, that his hatred/obsession with the Jewish people is rational?

      Let me get this clear, this loon is acting in accordance with wonky beliefs about what G-d thinks of the Jewish people and he thinks that G-d has changed his mind? How can he know what is in G-d’s mind? Where does this change of mind come from if not from Sizer’s own warped hatred?

      Do you know anything about, for example, Sabeel and the infamous Canon Naim Ateek who is a friend of Sizer’s? Let me give you a clue – Ateek believes and has published that the Jews (ie the Israelis) are crucifying Jesus again by their treatment of the Palestinians. That is an antisemitic trope, is it not? He is also on record as saying that the Jews (Israelis) themselves invented suicide terror in biblical times when Samson brought down the Canaanite temple upon himself and the people in it!

      Sizer does not distance himself from such rubbish, he seems to be very glad to be associated with the people who promulgate it. He has obviously not realised that if he lies down with dogs he will get up with fleas.

Leave a Reply

